skip to Main Content

Mitchel S. Godat, DDS, MS (Periodontal Associates of Memphis) - Periodontist in Memphis, TN

  • image-125
Map
Profile
Reviews
Videos
  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

  • 38 Reviews on “Mitchel S. Godat, DDS, MS (Periodontal Associates of Memphis) - Periodontist in Memphis, TN”

    • Ann K.
      6 months ago

      I am so happy that I chose this group to work with for my implant. Every person that I worked with at this office was competent and friendly. Each person followed up when I had a question or concern. The ladies at the front desk, Teresa and Noi were awesome! I needed a note for my boss but forgot to get it when I was there and Noi had it in my inbox by the time I was home. Whitney was extremely knowledgable about what was going to happen the day of my procedure which was refreshing since she is the finance coordinator. She help me get a payment plan that worked for my budget. Shana also was very through to explain what was happening during each step of the process. I felt very comfortable with her. What can I say about Dr.Craddock but he is the best! I was having anxiety about some aspects of the implant and he sat down and spent time explaining the procedure, materials, process etc…The work that he did in my mouth was perfect. I never had any pain even after the initial day the implant was installed. I HIGHLY recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have a good experience from the get go.

    • Regina H.
      6 months ago

      The staff is very personable and professional. I have not had a bad experience. Dr. Godat is amazing and takes his time to answer questions. I would highly recommend them.

    • Bill H.
      6 months ago

      I started with Dr Miller, he saved my teeth that we thought could not be saved. I’ve been a patient for over 20 years. Services has included Bone Grafts, Implants, and Periodontal Maintenance. All the hygienist are the very best in the city. I do believe they care about the wellbeing of their patients. I’m glad to be able to recommend Periodontal Associates.

    • Sherry B.
      6 months ago

      I drive 1 1/2 hours to Periodontal Associates because I refuse to go anywhere else. They are very professional and polite.

    • Deborah E.
      6 months ago

      The team is very patient and professional with each individual like you are the center of their attention. They use the latest, up-to-date equipment to give you the best periodontal experience!

    • Lauren L.
      6 months ago

      I love having my teeth cleaned by the hygiene team! They take such great care of all of us here at Perio Mem.

    • Eunice M.
      6 months ago

      The whole team at periodontal associates was SUPER! Thanks to all of you for your professionalism & caring spirits! I usually don’t look forward to a dental visit but you guys make it sooo much easier! I know that I am in great hands!! AWESOME JOB!

    • Phyllis M.
      6 months ago

      Professional and caring service and staff. Top periodontal and laser surgeons in Memphis.

    • Vickie H.
      6 months ago

      I love this organization. They are very professional and do an awesome job. The assistants are great. Thank you for all you have done for me.

    • Regina N.
      6 months ago

      So glad I was referred here years ago! Love seeing Susan for cleanings every 3 months!

    • Dr. L.
      6 months ago

      My experience with Dr. Godat and the team has been awesome! I buried my only child December 2017. This team of professionals demonstrated so much compassion and ALL had uplifting words to say. Not only my beautiful teeth smiles because of Dr. Godat’s work, but the entire team makes my HEART smile.

    • Lynn H.
      6 months ago

      I just love the people that work at Periodontal Associates. Everyone is so polite and professional. Dr Godat is the Best!!!

    • Robin D.
      6 months ago

      Without a doubt the best! The first question was…would you recommend our services? Indeed! Having had some major surgery including surgical tooth extractions and bone grafts, the pain was minimal and required very little of the pain medication. Dr. Godat is superb and an expert in his field. The staff from the front door when you walk into the exam room and other services, every patient is greeted with a SMILE! Still in post op treatment as I write, if you or someone you know needs/requires periodontal services, look no further. Thank you Dr. Godat for saving me from a mistake that I know I would have regretted! This patient is a huge fan!!!

    • Kelly F.
      6 months ago

      I had the best experience with the placement of my implant with Periodontal Associates of Memphis. Not only was my procedure explained in full, but I cannot express how much Dr. Godat and his team go to great lengths to make sure your procedure goes smoothly covering every detail along the way. The staff is so kind and calls to follow up on every procedure to make sure you are ok. They are truly THE BEST in oral care and I recommend them all the time!

    • Kathryn H.
      6 months ago

      I had a great experience with Dr. Godat and his staff. They were all pleasant, professional, and informative. I would definitely recommend Periodontal Associates of Memphis!

    • T. B.
      6 months ago

      If you are facing significant dental services and are nervous about the journey, I highly recommend Dr. Godat and his team. I had gum surgery and bone grafting a year ago and have been thoroughly pleased with the process thus far. It has given me a new lease on my dental hygiene and, given that my gums are healthy enough for implants, I am hopeful that I’ll soon have the smile that I’ve dreamed of having. The receptionists are kind and welcoming and the hygienists are extremely encouraging and communicative, consistently offering tips and tools for dental maintenance. Jane was especially thorough and attentive. I am grateful that I found this office.

    • Jennifer K.
      6 months ago

      Dr. Godat and his staff are wonderful! I was very apprehensive about having any periodontal work done because I had a horrible experience during a dental procedure at a different dentist. Because I shared my concerns with the staff here, they prepared me well for my procedure so I wouldn’t feel anything! They also checked in on me multiple times after the procedure. At my final visit, they even gave me a nice little goodie bag. It’s always a pleasure going to see Dr. Godat and his staff. They are wonderful!

    • Jill Y.
      6 months ago

      The entire staff here is kind, caring and professional, and Dr. Godat is an excellent, attentive periodontist. My appointments were always punctual and Dr. Godat and his staff always made sure I knew what to expect at each visit. He even called me the day after my surgery to make sure I was feeling okay. Had my final check up today and was given a goodie bag with all sorts of fun things in it – not just the usual oral hygiene stuff, but a tumbler, sunglasses and a Target gift card, too.

    • Chris F.
      6 months ago

      What a great initial visit with Dr. Godat and team I had yesterday. Anna was very thorough and personable. She explained each step before starting and the results after. It’s comforting to see people take pride in their job. I wish all physician offices had the same level of integrity as she does. Kudos to the team!

    • Jordan B.
      6 months ago

      I am terrified of the dentist and anyone messing with my teeth. After a traumatic experience as a child, I’ve been a terrible patient! I put off having the crown lengthening and gum graft for YEARS and I’m so ashamed! Dr. Godat and his team were so understanding and validating of my fears and they answered all of my 100s of questions with kindness and so much grace! The procedure itself was not nearly as bad as I had convinced myself it would be. They followed up multiple times and continue to be an incredible source of knowledge and kindness to me. I didn’t realize how bad my teeth looked previously, but have received so many compliments on how much better my teeth look now and how healthy my gums are! I’ve gained so much more confidence knowing that I have a better smile. Thank you, Dr. Godat and team for EVERYTHING!

    • Pat H.
      6 months ago

      We received excellent care & as far as we are concerned there is NO ONE better than Dr. Godat & his staff. We did not have to wait for very long to see them according to our appointment time. The quality of my husband’s life has improved due to the treatment he received. His smile does not even look like the same mouth now. They are all very knowledgeable & professional & we would recommend their services to our friends & family.

    • Carolyn L
      9 months ago

      I’ve had 2 surgeries and one deep cleaning. I had no idea what to expect but I had NO pain what so ever after each surgery. The directions given to me were excellent and easy to follow. Dr. Godat and the entire staff are very friendly and make you feel comfortable. I would definately recommend this group for anyone needed extensive dental care!

    • Tawanna B.
      11 months ago

      If you are facing significant dental services and are nervous about the journey, I highly recommend Dr. Godat and his team. I had gum surgery and bone grafting a year ago and have been thoroughly pleased with the process thus far. It has given me a new lease on my dental hygiene and, given that my gums are healthy enough for implants, I am hopeful that I’ll soon have the smile that I’ve dreamed of having. The receptionists are kind and welcoming and the hygienists have all been extremely encouraging and communicative, consistently offering tips and tools for dental maintenance. Jane was especially thorough and attentive. I am grateful that I found this office.

    • George H
      1 year ago

      Periodontal Associates of Memphis is a great operations model with exceptional staff! Personnel are friendly, courteous, and very talented. From day one till final completion, I was always fully informed of the procedure to be done, how it went, and what was next. All questions were fully answered, and Dr Godat was personally involved in the communications process. Highly recommended! Kudos to Dr Godat & his superb staff!

    • Jesse Harper
      1 year ago

      I would highly recommend Dr. Godat and his staff to anyone. I had all my bottom teeth removed, then bone & tissue grafting, and 3 implants to attach a bottom denture. Then I had tissue grafting on my upper teeth where the gum had receded to almost the roots. I was always treated like I was the only patient that day and so professional as well as friendly. This office goes out of its way to prevent infection. They tell you exactly what they are going to do and how to make what they do successful. They did their part and I did mine so it was a truly satisfying experience. PS I have always been apprehensive when it comes to dental work, but they made me feel at ease. I was privileged to have the best in this field—-Dr. Mitchell Godat and his entire staff.

    • William S.
      1 year ago

      I am very pleased with my surgery that was done by Dr. Godat earlier this year. In fact, I was so pleased that I recommended Dr. Godat to my wife and she changed an appointment for an implant that she was doing with another dentist and had the work done by Dr. Godat. We are both pleased with the work that was done by Dr. Godat and his staff.

    • Pamela T.
      1 year ago

      The experience for my son was a very good one. He was calmed by your technicians and Dr. Godat made his surgery and sedation and easy experience. I would recommend your practice and have done so, again.

    • Robin Dorris
      1 year ago

      Without a doubt the best! The first question was…would you recommend our services? Indeed! Having had some major surgery including surgical tooth extractions and bone grafts, the pain was minimal and required very little of the pain medication. Dr. Godat is superb and an expert in his field. The staff from the front door when you walk in to the exam room and other services, every patient is greeted with a SMILE! Still in post op treatment as I write, if you or someone you know needs/requires periodontal services, look no further. Thank you Dr. Godat for saving me from a mistake that I know I would have regretted! This patient is a huge fan!!!

    • Courtney B.
      1 year ago

      The staff and Dr. Godat are amazing! I knew exactly what to expect prior to my procedure and the results couldn’t be better. I had a question regarding the healing the day after my procedure and I was able to speak directly to Dr. Godat rather than go through other staff members. To me, that is invaluable. I highly recommend this office!

    • Sayed T.
      2 years ago

      My husband and I are both dentists and we absolutely have the utmost respect for Dr. Godat and Dr. Craddock. They are not only very professional but also very good at what they do. They come highly recommended by us both!

    • MARILYN Schultz
      2 years ago

      The doctor and staff are professional and very knowledgeable about dealing with varied dental problems. They explain whatever procedures are necessary and the costs. No physical pain but some in the bank account. But you will find some compensation in the caring and supportive relationships with the doctor and staff. Dr. Godat also sends both the referring doctor and patient a letter summarizing the treatment and any plans for future work.

    • Yuk T.
      2 years ago

      Dr. Godat and his staff are the most courteous and helpful folks that I have come across in a professional situation. I was able to overcome my attack of nerves very quickly from the confidence and reassurance I received.

    • Rita B.
      2 years ago

      I was a problem patient in that I was not easy to sedate fully. Dr. Godat did a wonderful job, working under difficult circumstances. My implants are wonderful! I’m very pleased with the results and highly recommend this practice!

    • Laura D.
      2 years ago

      I had the best experience. All of the staff were wonderful to work with. They walked me through everything so there were no surprises. Dr. Godat even personally called me after to make sure everything was going well. When I went to the office for my follow up appointments, everyone knew my name and it felt so welcoming. I highly recommend Periodontal Associates of Memphis!

    • Patricia L.
      2 years ago

      Dr. Godat and staff – you ALL provide the best care especially considering how difficult some of us can be with all the work we need! Thank you very much.

    • Judy H.
      3 years ago

      Periodontal Associates provides outstanding service. From the moment one enters the office, staff are friendly, helpful, skilled and caring. For those of us who have experienced difficult dental issues for a long time, that characteristic of “caring” is especially important. A few years ago, I went to Dr. Godat for a second opinion: I had been told by another periodontist that I had periodontal disease but I was skeptical. After extensive examination and review of my dental history, Dr. Godat assured me that I did not have periodontal disease. He was able to resolve my dental issues and has also performed a dental implant. I have recommended him to several of my friends. I think he is simply the best! Not only is he an exceptionally knowledgeable and highly skilled periodontist, he is also a really nice person.

    • Dorothy K.
      3 years ago

      I would like to thank Dr. Godat and his lovely staffs for the amazing job that they do! I had a dental implant placed and crown lengthening done back in September 2015 and could not have been more pleased with the outcome! My self confidence is now on a whole new level after my crown lengthening procedure was done! They have been more than great during the whole process and have made my whole experience wonderful! I will definitely recommend them to everyone I know! 🙂

    Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Select a rating


Back To Top